

Winchester Chapter of the Izaak Walton League Board of Directors Meeting June 17, 2021

Call to Order/Roll Call: In accordance with WIWL bylaws, the Board convened to elect chapter officers and the Membership Director immediately after the close of the annual elections Membership meeting. The meeting was called to order at 7:55 pm. Present were Dan Arico, Grant Javersak, Paul Sattler, Peg Sattler, Jim Sherry, Harold Whitacre, John Suter, and Gary Tilley. Also present were Brian Callahan and Chris Barltrop. Quorum was established.

Confirmation of Election Results: Chris Barltrop, chairman of the election committee, reported and the Board confirmed the following annual election results:

Dan Arico; 18 votes

Peg Sattler; 18 votes

Jim Sherry; 19 votes

Garry Tilley; 19 votes

Harold Whitacre: 18 votes

Election of Chapter Officers and Directors: Elected were: Dan Arico, President; Grant Javersak, Vice President; Paul Sattler, Treasurer; Jim Sherry, Secretary. Elected to the position of Membership Director was Peg Sattler. President Arico confirmed the appointment of Board member John Suter as chairman of the Range Committee.

Adjournment: The meeting adjourned at 8:13 pm. The next Board meeting will be July 1, 2021

/s/J F Sherry

J. F. Sherry, Secretary